Old 03-28-2013, 09:32 PM   #1  

Height: 5"2

Smile Snack ideas?

I'm fairly new to ideal protein and at night I get hungry. The dilemma is that I already had all of my three IP packets for the day, are there any suggestions to what I can make/have to eat? Thanks so much!!
Amanda Ontiveros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2013, 09:38 PM   #2  

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amanda Ontiveros View Post
I'm fairly new to ideal protein and at night I get hungry. The dilemma is that I already had all of my three IP packets for the day, are there any suggestions to what I can make/have to eat? Thanks so much!!
I'd save a packet if that is a hungry time.
Some folks use 2 egg whites as a 0/0/0 item (I bake with mine)
And, there is always lettuce! Big Romaine lettuce leaves.
And hot herbal tea

I usually have a packet for breakfast, one for lunch, early dinner, and a packet later in the evening. However sometimes I have a packet after work (I'm a teacher). Then I have a later dinner & no evening snack.
lisa32989 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2013, 09:47 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 160/153/140

Height: 5 feet 2 inches

The time you choose to have your snack will help you be disciplined with your eating habits. It is a big change for me to have only one snack per day. I have really learnt to sit down and enjoy the snack also. Maybe a salad of only lettuce may help you a bit. I find that herbal tea helps me a bit at night. It does get easier.
safetylady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2013, 09:51 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 202.4/161/145

Height: 5' 6"

I have found that I function best by dividing my meat portion and eating a IP product for breakfast, half my meat with 2 cups of veggies at lunch, an IP product as a late afternoon snack, the other half of my meat and 2 more cups of veggies at dinner, and an IP product as a snack before bed. And water water water allllllll day long. I usually eat my restricted as breakfast or as my afternoon snack.