3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Ideal Protein Diet (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ideal-protein-diet-236/)
-   -   Awesome dinner! (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ideal-protein-diet/273861-awesome-dinner.html)

TWaff 01-20-2013 08:03 PM

Awesome dinner!

1 Attachment(s)
I am new to IP (1.5 weeks in). I hate vegatables but have been doing this diet thing long enough to know it can't be a diet it has to be a lifestyle change - hence - the IP diet. Fiigured it would force me to like veggies. Anyway, tonight I fixed 2 recipes I found on the IP forum and they were both DELICIOUS. I made a Pork Loin Stir-fry and Kale Chips.

Here are the recipes (hope the original posters don't mind):

KALE CHIPS[
Cover cookie sheet with foil and spray with Pam; drizzle with olive oil & season. 275 for 25 minutes.

Pork Loin Stirfry
Ingredients
5 oz pork loin, cut in thin strips or small cubes
1 small green pepper sliced thin
2 or 3 large mushrooms sliced thin
~1c broccoli florets
~4c cauliflower
olive oil
sesame oil
rice vinegar
zero carb soy sauce
1/3 c water
zero msg seasoning of your choice
IP salt and fresh cracked pepper

Shred the cauliflower to a rice-like consistency. I used a grater blade in my processor. Cover in a bowl with plastic wrap and microwave on high for 5-6 minutes. This makes it softer. Then put it in a wok over high heat with just a dash of olive and sesame oils, soy sauce, and seasoning (I use Mrs. Dash). Stir often and fry until some of it starts browning. Set aside on a serving plate and cover.