Old 09-13-2012, 10:23 AM   #31  

Height: 5'6"

I had a bad experience at my clinic last week, spent the weekend reading through the Alternative threads here and made the decision to switch to alternatives. I have a long way to go to reach my goal, the $$$ saving is a bonus if I get the same results. If not, back to the clinic and IP products. But, the alternative bars I'm now buying for $10.49/box of 7 are sold at my IP clinic for $3/bar and I've been using them already for 2 months instead of the IP bars. Losing weight, especially a lot of weight, is an emotional battle and for me personally, I just won't put up with drama from an IP coach when I need to be encouraged. I'll go 2 more weeks because I had just stocked up on IP packets the week before, but when it's gone, I'm gone!
rcrochet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 10:36 AM   #32  
Started IP 7/9/12

S/C/G: 224/135/133

Height: 5'5"

Sometime's people just have personality conflicts. I wouldn't let a bad coach make you want to abandon the program. I would think that if you found another coach in the area they wouldnt charge you that start-up fee.

I switched to all alternatives after about 2 weeks on IP, because of pay cuts at work. I really liked my coach, but actually get way more coaching on this forum since I check it multiple times a day, versus a once a week weigh in with the coach.

I'm on week 10 now and have consistently lost 2-4 lbs each week. I also order my supplements on plainprotein like Scorbett does.
ragdoll74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 10:37 AM   #33  

I wish everyone had fabulous coaches like some people report. But it seems many clinics are only in it for the $$

I'm really glad there are alternatives and support on this forum for use of alternatives!

The best weight loss plan is the one that works for you

Last edited by lisa32989; 09-13-2012 at 10:38 AM.
lisa32989 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 10:54 AM   #34  
Dieting Since Birth!