Old 03-19-2012, 12:54 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 146/131/128

Height: 5'4

Default How does your clinic do things?

Hi- I'm a coach and I know how we do things here at our clinic, but I'm curious about how other IP clinics do things. At our clinic, we have a free educational weight loss workshop once every other week that is required to begin the program. During this seminar, the interested dieters learn about how the protocol works and about insulin, carbs, and the body. After the workshop, anyone who wants to start then schedules a one-hour appointment, during which we go over their health profile and explain Phase 1 of the protocol to them, and they purchase their week 1 food & vitamins.

How did it work at your clinic (how did you start the program)?

Thanks in advance for your input
lkander2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 01:12 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 143/120/120

Height: 5'1

Quote:
Originally Posted by lkander2 View Post
Hi- I'm a coach and I know how we do things here at our clinic, but I'm curious about how other IP clinics do things. At our clinic, we have a free educational weight loss workshop once every other week that is required to begin the program. During this seminar, the interested dieters learn about how the protocol works and about insulin, carbs, and the body. After the workshop, anyone who wants to start then schedules a one-hour appointment, during which we go over their health profile and explain Phase 1 of the protocol to them, and they purchase their week 1 food & vitamins.

My clinic is very similar. We had the 1-2 hour seminar/workshop for those of us who had no idea what the program was about. This is usually like every other Saturday i've come to notice.