Old 03-11-2012, 01:59 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 220

Height: 5'7

Default IP and active lifestyles?

Hey guys and gals,
I recently caught up with a friend that lost significant weight over a short time period and referred me to IP. Before i actually start something i wanted to ask a few questions and hopefully get some insight on what to expect and if its feasible with my lifestyle. As i work in construction and enjoy going to the gym 3-5 times a week and often do a lot of physical activity....will IP with its restricted calories cause me to be fatigued, lethargic, or run down?
I've read several posts about how you shouldnt over exert yourself while on this...but how do I continue to be active or do the strenuous activities that i love?
I've always been bigger but never felt obese even though my BMI says im very obese lol. I work hard and quite often sweat my butt off at work, gym, and anytime i play sports. I like to play baseball and a couple times a year go mountain climbing(which is very strenuous). Im mainly curious if this is going to inhibit my abilities to do the things i love or if its going to just delay them for a month or two? Am i going to still be able to summit mountains or am i going to get winded and drained?
Ive been sitting comfortably at ~220lbs for the past 4 years but would love to be able to maintain 170-180 and enjoy all my past times. Can IP help achieve this without sacrificing my loved past times?
Thanks guys,
I look forward your thoughts and regards
Mark85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 02:31 PM   #2  
IP/Atkins Hybrid

S/C/G: 180/ticker/125

Height: 5'3"

Hi, there are several of people that exercise heavily while doing IP, and I think they supplement with an additional packet...hopefully they will weigh in.

There is also a section on Exercise in Dr. Tran's book (the founder of IP)....it starts on page 99. Link to the book is below:

http://www.trantiendiet.com/site/IMG...re_Dr_Tran.pdf
bethanym is offline   Reply With Quote