Old 02-15-2012, 08:43 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 270/270/180

Height: 5'10"-ish (most say I'm taller)

Question Heavy Exercise on IP?

Hi all. I didn't see another thread like this one, so I'll give it a shot. I'm new to the IP diet and have an issue. I'm a musical theatre student and do a lot of dancing. A typical dance class starts with a 15 minute warm-up of alternating two minutes of running with two minutes of crunches/pushups/jumping jacks/etc. and some intense yoga. The rest of the dance class is just as intense with a two minute water break half way through (my teacher allows us to grab a drink whenever we need it, but she makes sure to keep a scheduled one in just in case). I also do an hour of intense (heart rate up, sweating bullets) yoga a day, save for weekends. My problem: on the alternitive (IP packets and a few foods) plan, I get soo hungry on the nights that I dance. I'm not craving anything specific like I do randomly during the day (or when my office orders pizza), I just need to eat RIGHT NOW, even if I just had my last meal of the day. What's going on and how can I fix it (not dancing is not an option, I'm afraid )?
katswimmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2012, 10:24 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 177/145/145

Height: 5'8"

I do 60 minutes (at least) of intense exercise a day.

I make sure I have a restricted item at some point. If I am starving outside my normal 3 packets and 1 meal I have an extra packet. You should probably be doing that until you get used to phase 1.

Make sure to eat salads. They are free and help keep you full!
Momto2cs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2012, 08:34 AM   #3  
Started IP 7/7/2010

S/C/G: 301/215 Restart 245/249/185

Height: 5'9"