Old 02-24-2011, 01:50 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 248/238/150

Height: 5'8"

Default Steroids stalling weight loss?

I was just wondering if any of you had any delays in weight loss due to certain medications or steroids. I was recently in a bad car accident and have been refusing to get trigger point injections for the last few weeks, but the doctor gave me no choice yesterday and hit me up with two of them. I am normally a person who avoids medication of any kind and like to rely on all natural and herbal remedies. I'm not happy about getting the steroids and know that they can cause weight gain, but I'm in so much pain that I cannot function at work and do my normal activities. I'm just starting out on this diet and an worried about it stalling my progress.
curvycajun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 02:03 PM   #2  
Porthardygurl

S/C/G: 315/see ticker/180

Height: 6ft

I'm not 100% sure that it causes weight gain. Are you confuzing steroids that athletes take vs. medical steroids? Cause there are different types of steroids...I was once put on a steroid to reduce inflamation in my liver .I noticed no weight gain whatsoever. In fact i have heard that steroids in some people can work as an appetite suppressent because the steroids can cause nausea. I think in this case, its highly unlikely you will gain weight from the steroids. But its really important that you take care of your body and the pain before you worry about losing weight...yes, its important to be healthy and lose weight if you need to, but being able to function in life on a daily basis is way more important...Dont worry..you will be alright.
Porthardygurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 02:47 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 190.8/185/140