Old 10-26-2010, 08:56 AM   #1  

Question Ideal Protein Food Selection

I am new to the Ideal Protein Plan. I am trying to make my food selections. I would greatly appreciate feedback from others. Are there any flavors that are better than others, any to stay away from etc. I hate to purchase an entire box of a flavor that I won't like!!!

Thanks in advance for any information I can get!
nicholesouth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 09:16 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 241/190/125

Height: 5'1 ... started IP 08/13/10

Hello and WELCOME to IP!!!!

This is a tough question, as it depends on your own prefernces of tastes! Personally, I like the chocolate drink, the RTD vanilla and chocolate (yummy), and the omelet! Sadly.. those are the only ones I buy!

If you are more into soups - the chicken soup is good.. However, I like the convenience of something ready to go!

Good luck and post to let us know how you are doing!
candace5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 09:35 AM   #3  

Some places let you buy individual packets. I'd check and see if yours allows it. If so, experiment with what you think you'd like. Tastes vary a lot. I love the omelet but think I've read that others can't stand it. I also use a lot of the puddings and mix them for drinks. I would recommend getting soup too. They are great for either adding veggies or using as a base sauce. Good luck!
100ButterflyKisses is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 10:16 AM   #4  

TRhanks for the help!!!
nicholesouth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 01:42 PM   #5  

If your place lets you buy individual packets, try everything once. And, consider trying them again later. I didn't like the cereal at first -- too bland -- so I used a chai type tea instead of water. Now, 3.5 months later, I like the cereal better plain than "tarted up."
I'm svelting! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 02:06 PM   #6  
Motivated IP-er

S/C/G: HW313(2007) 264(IP)/ticker/160

Height: 5'9"