Goal! Have you reached your goal? Share your success story and celebrate your victory!

Old 08-21-2018, 01:26 PM   #1  

Default New poster here, seeking advice....

Hi: My name is Frank and I am a fat guy that has gotten serious about losing the belly. I reached my peak weight of 335 lbs about two months ago. I am 54 yo and 6' 1" tall. It was getting to the point where I got winded trying to just tie my shoes !

My waistline at the navel standing was 58.75 inches, right about to the end of the measuring tape and beyond the end if I measured while seated. Well in two months of dieting I have dropped down to exactly 290 lbs and 53.5 inches around the tummy, so down 45 lbs and 5.25 inches.

I have been wearing shorts and sweat pants for a few years now because I couldn't button my jeans. I tried on some old pants last night and I can actually say my 54" jeans are loose and can even wear the 50" waist ones. My favorite pair of 50" jeans fits great standing up, just snug enough where I don't need a belt.

But one little problem, when I sit down I get this gigantic muffin top roll that pours over the waistband ! Problem two is the man boobs.

How can I lose this muffin top ASAP ?

Thanks for any suggestions
FrankB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2018, 01:51 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 265/148/132-136

Height: 5'6" - 64 YO

As someone who has lost almost 110 lbs. ASAP is not realistic. I would put all your focus into continued weight loss and fitness. You can wear shapewear (google it) to control the loose skin and fat but need to just give it time and surgery may be in your future. The older we get the harder it is for the skin to rebound though you can build your muscles.back. You have had very good weight loss. Might be too fast. Make sure you are not losing too much muscle in the process.