General Diet Plans and Questions General diet questions, support for various diet plans other than those listed below.

Closed Thread

Old 08-15-2001, 09:01 AM   #1  

Question Has anyone tried eDiets?

Hi,

I was just wondering if anyone has tried eDiets.com. I am somewhat hesitant to pay a membership fee when there are so many free diet websites out there! I'm not too good with following set meal plans, but I feel like I need something with a little more structure and accountability. If anyone has tried this program I would love to hear your opinions!

Thanks
Old 08-15-2001, 09:48 AM   #2  

Default I'm an e-dieter

Hi Lexxy,
I'm currently on e-diets. I really like it. The menus are really flexible and the dinners are pretty tasty. What I like about e-diets is that if you are not going to reach your goal weight than they adjust your calorie intake accordingly. They have an incredible support system via the message boards. I lost 24lbs about a year ago but managed to gain it back because I went crazy with my eating and stopped exercising. I'm back on it now and trying to re-lose that 24lbs plus about 16 more. I must admit though that this time around I've decided to do slim fast in the morning and afternoon but eat their dinners. When you fill out their questionere (sp) make sure to be honest so that they can come up with a meal plan that truly suits you.

Now that said here are a couple of the downfalls:

The recipes are only for one which means I have to quadruple my recipes (my husband eats two servings and my sister eats over alot). The recipes are not kid friendly. There are those on the boards that will say they make it for their kids too - there are recipes that this is actually possible to do - but there are also some that they would not get near if I paid them.