General Diet Plans and Questions General diet questions, support for various diet plans other than those listed below.

Closed Thread

Old 05-08-2001, 06:38 AM   #1  
Momma Frog

Talking

Hope you guys don't mind (don't want to step on any toes here!!) but I started a new thread since the other one was 2 pages. How is everyone doing? I'm still at 10 lbs lost! BUT I'm STUCK!!! Any ideas? Still on plan though. Hope to hear from you guys soon!

240/230/165 (goal)
Old 05-09-2001, 02:07 PM   #2  

Default take good care of your teeth!

Hello - I am a newbie here and felt I really had to share my experiences regarding slimfast - firstly let me say that it is excellent that you are all having such a success with it - brilliant news! I went on it a few years ago and lost a shed load of weight really quickly (unfortunately it did not stay off but that was my own fault!) What I did notice is that my teeth really suffered during that time - and I am fairly sure that it was due to all the sugar in those drinks. I am from UK but I'm sure that there are the same over here - they may be low in fat and full of vitamins but they do have alot of sugar in them so please brush and floss well so that you don't end up having to have a load of fillings as I did!
I really don't want to put a damper on your spirits and maybe I just have got bad teeth all of a sudden but I just wanted to mention it as I have heard similar report from others.
I am now on a detox diet and it is going really well so far (Carol V's if anyone from UK is reading this!)
Bye for now
M
Old 05-09-2001, 06:23 PM   #3  

i agree, thats why i use twinfast by twinlab. its low in carbs, akmost fat free& is sugar free..... made with nutrasweet.
Old 05-10-2001, 12:22 PM   #4  

Default New Slimfast User