3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   General Diet Plans and Questions (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/general-diet-plans-questions-10/)
-   -   Opinions on MyFitnessPal please (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/general-diet-plans-questions/308137-opinions-myfitnesspal-please.html)

Vickie Chickie 02-03-2016 02:47 PM

Opinions on MyFitnessPal please

I've been using a different tracking website/app for a couple years now. I'm considering a change and I'm thinking about MFP since it seems to get the best reviews and seems to be one of the more popular ones. I know that some people just don't like to track. I'm a numbers person so I actually kind of enjoy it.

If you've used the site/app for a bit though, could you tell me any strong positives you like or things that really annoy you?

One of my major wants is a place to keep a "cookbook". Right now, I'm a hot mess! :D I've got stuff bookmarked, marked on pinterest and printed. My current site isn't that easy to enter recipes.

I registered at MFP a while ago but just didn't use it. I was just looking at the "import recipe" feature but it isn't working. Is this a temporary thing or has it not worked for a while? Can you print your entered recipes as pdf or word docs?

Thanks in advance for letting me know what you think.

Vickie Chickie 02-03-2016 09:32 PM

Thanks Sundove! Actually, this ended up being pretty timely. The site I normally used crashed for a few hours this afternoon so I started entering my food on MFP just to keep track. Like you, I do try to pre-plan on the site - then I tweak what I actually did as the day goes on.

I can see it will take a bit of adjustment to what I'm used to but I think I'll ultimately end up switching.

BTW it turns out the import recipe thing does work on the freebie accounts. I tried again later in the day and it seemed to take. That was definitely happy news.