General Diet Plans and Questions General diet questions, support for various diet plans other than those listed below.

Old 04-26-2016, 01:36 AM   #466  

S/C/G: 171/139/120

Height: 5'1"

Default New Here and Doing IF

Hi folks! I'm glad to find an IF thread here. I've been dieting for 2 months, with the last 4 weeks on IF. I am never hungry in the morning anyhow, so this eating style works really well for me. I do anything from 16:8 to 20:4, depending on my schedule. I count every single calorie during my window, weigh and measure, and track it on macrotracker.com. I had my suggested calories and macros calculated on iifym.com, but I find that the calories suggested for losing are too high.

I eat around 1100 calories during my window and stop eating when my goal for the day is reached or the clock tells me my window closes. I also try and work out fasted, right before my window opens, on my exercise bike. Also a challenge, but getting easier.

I have been told and I believe that this gets easier as you get used to it.

So far, for the 2 months' total I've lost 11 pounds, with the last 6 lost during the 4 weeks of IF. I weight 160 at 5'1" and my eventual goal is 120.

I believe this style of eating fits well with me and look forward to contributing to this thread and reading everybody's experiences and input!
Midge50Plus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2016, 07:43 AM   #467  

In 4 months of 16:8 IF and clean eating I lost 41 lbs, still have work to do but I'm getting there.
saint mucus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2016, 08:55 AM   #468  

Today I'm feeling weak. And I usually exercise first thing. Any ideas?
carolr3639 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2016, 09:58 AM   #469  
Call me NNS!

S/C/G: 232.6/169.4/149

Height: 5'5"

Quote:
Originally Posted by carolr3639 View Post
Today I'm feeling weak. And I usually exercise first thing. Any ideas?