General Diet Plans and Questions General diet questions, support for various diet plans other than those listed below.

Old 05-20-2014, 01:52 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 297/182/155

Height: 5'8

Default Who else has been stuck?

Hey, just making a quick post because I am very disappointed and confused!
It feels like I have been battling getting this last 20 pounds off for over 5 months (to be honest, it's been over 5 months I think)

I don't know what I'm doing wrong but I can't get past it!!! I'm getting so frustrated because I'm trying my best and nothing is happening. I was stuck at 220 for a long time but at the moment I'm 222lbs.

The lowest I made it down to was 211.

For a while I thought my scale was broken cause the number was the same.

It's hard...

Am I doing something wrong?

Last edited by df180; 05-20-2014 at 01:53 AM.
df180 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2014, 05:29 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 251/190/175

Height: 5'10

Same boat as you! I've been wondering "does my body like my current weight???" It's frustrating because my goal is 175 (works out great on my 5'10" frame) but I'm wavering at this stupid 190-195 range.

I keep track on myfitnesspal so I felt like I was keeping good track. I did go back though and take a good look and realized I'm failing in some other areas...sodium consumption, lack of fiber, and maybe just maybe getting more calories than I think (damn cheese is a downfall for me and I realized I add it to everything and maybe I'm forgetting to add it to my tracker)

I watch my own calories and exercise by walking, going to the gym, and participating in 5k's. One thing I think I'm going to do is maybe follow a more structured diet (LOL I hate the word diet but you know what I mean!) I think I need to shake my eating up a bit. I focus on high protein low carb due to blood sugar issues, however, I think my lack of fiber is really slowing things down. To put it delicately I need to get things moving!