General Diet Plans and Questions General diet questions, support for various diet plans other than those listed below.

Closed Thread

Old 12-12-2013, 01:24 PM   #61  
Funky

S/C/G: 238/223.5/200

Height: 5'3"

FickleHearts. I count on feast days. 1200-1500 is all I allow. The idea is to count up for the week and have calorie average for the week. I use MyFitnessPal to keep track. I have only been doing it for 8 weeks so I am new at this too. It is working and it does get easier. I sometimes do a 3:4 of 700-800 calories. And it works the same. I try to do an eating window too. 12:00 to 5:30. But I have a banana in the morning. I know it is not true IF but I get faint if I do not have something in the morning.

Hope this helps.
Old 12-12-2013, 02:01 PM   #62  
Funky

ShrinkingStudent. Congrats on the move. Getting back on track is harder than just staying on track. Hope you back to losing soon.
Old 12-12-2013, 05:00 PM   #63  

S/C/G: 195/181/155

Height: 5'8"

Subscribed. I'm new to IF, trying alternate days now and it seems do-able while avoiding the daily endless deprivation of most "diets". Look forward to all your ideas to making this work as a lifestyle. My body just doesn't need that many calories, it seems
Old 12-13-2013, 08:17 AM   #64  

S/C/G: 163/154/120

Height: 5'2"

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoseToAll View Post
ShrinkingStudent. Congrats on the move. Getting back on track is harder than just staying on track. Hope you back to losing soon.
That is the truth!! This week I tried having a bit of lean meat throughout the day and eating LC in the evening and now I am up a lb. So back to my IF window!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by alligatorpie View Post
Subscribed. I'm new to IF, trying alternate days now and it seems do-able while avoiding the daily endless deprivation of most "diets". Look forward to all your ideas to making this work as a lifestyle. My body just doesn't need that many calories, it seems