General Diet Plans and Questions General diet questions, support for various diet plans other than those listed below.

Old 08-08-2013, 01:45 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 200/ticker/130

Height: 5'2

Default IF Questions...

Hey guys!

I wanted to ask you guys some questions about IF. I've started doing it (at least I think?) fast 16hours/ eat 8 (I eat at 9 stop eating at 5pm)

1) Am I allowed to eat anything during this window?? I know I should be eating healthy, but as long as it was 1300 cals would that be ok? I'm eating low carb, high protein at the moment, and I like it, but I was just curious.

2) Is the bullet proof coffee a necessity? I'm a college student and I don't like to spend money on extra things (If I can help it of course) but that's why I was wondering.

3) Is this a diet most people use to gain muscle? Everytime I google it, I see photos of ripped girls and guys!

I was doing what I thought was IF (as described above) and I got down to 168 but then again broke it during the weekend and I'm back at 170. I can't tell if I'm holding water or it's because I messed up the "flow" I had going on. I hope these aren't stupid questions, I feel really clueless about IF!

Anyway, if anyone has any advice I would love to hear it! I have been feeling a bit lost since I don't know if I'm approaching the diet properly.

Thanks!!
hhm6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2013, 04:10 PM   #2  

anyone?!
Old 08-08-2013, 05:55 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 221/196.3/130

Hello! I'm not a pure IFer, but follow some basic guidelines from it that have helped. I'll do my best to answer what I can, and maybe someone with more knowledge can come correct me if I'm wrong