General Diet Plans and Questions General diet questions, support for various diet plans other than those listed below.

Old 02-13-2013, 04:00 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 233.4/233.4/160

Height: 5'6

Question New here and I am trying to decide on a diet and I need a support buddy!

I just had a baby 7 months ago and I gained a lot of weight. I was already about 190 before the baby. We had to go through 2 Invitro cycles to get pregnant and that also took a toll. So between the IVF and pregnancy I have gotten up to 233!! Extremely depressing.

I am not even sure where to start with dieting. I have thought about Weight Watchers but I have failed that in the past. So now I am thinking that I am just going to cut out all the sweets and unneccesary snacking and start using my Nutribullet. I am working on my cooking ability also since I am a horrible cook! It seems like everything I make is frozen. Along with that I am going to start excercising 3 times a week. Since I do have a 7 month old along with a 12 year old stepdaughter to take care of I have to be realistic and can't work out 7 times a week.

Does anyone have an advice for me? I am also really in need or a support buddy that will help me along the way!!
Autumn27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2013, 02:19 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 169/159/135

Height: 5' 0''

Autumn 27,

There are so many diets and lifestyle plans, my suggestion would be to read through the forums and see if what others are doing is something that appeals to you. Or you can start by just making a few small changes (ie: cutting out unhealthy snacks/sweets.).

Also, if you look under the food category on this forum you will find some wonderful recipes others have posted.