General Diet Plans and Questions General diet questions, support for various diet plans other than those listed below.

Old 11-02-2009, 11:49 AM   #1  

Default The Eat-Clean Diet

I'm pretty new to 3FC but have posted a bit in the past week and seem that I keep talking about the program that worked for me.
I've posted my story in the Success Thread, I've lost weight by following the simple principles of the Eat-Clean Diet (by Tosca Reno).

Basically, you eat 5-6 smaller meals everyday, but you eat 'clean' foods (unprocessed foods that should be in their natural state). I've said that I don't buy anything if I can't pronounce the ingredients on the label! the way I tell my friends is, I walk the perimeter of the grocery store and get my fresh produce, then dairy and then my fresh poultry, meat, and fish. When you think about it, what's in the middle aisles? It's a lot of pre-packaged, canned stuff that's probably not natural (there are some exceptions). But I never go shopping without a list and stick to fresh foods that I explore a lot of different recipes with! It's amazing what recipes I've found because I love exploring new foods. My favorites right now are Middle Eastern and South Asian Dishes: different curries, bahmi (an Indonesian noodle dish), and Nasi Goreng (a rice dish with veggies & meat)...most of which I've recently discovered while starting to maintain my weight in the Eat-Clean Cookbooks.

I definitely recommend what worked so well for me. Has anyone else tried this or is thinking of starting to eat clean? I have some great tips if anyone is looking for help!
healthygal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2009, 12:27 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 145/119/120

Height: 5'2"

I would love to hear more from you. Which recipe books/websites do you refer?
And how do you avoid temptations of processed food?