General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 09-21-2012, 09:52 AM   #1  
Japanese Student

S/C/G: 230/ticker/120

Height: 5'3''

Default Am I allowed to rant about my brother?

Usually, I would do this on Facebook, but my mom's on Facebook and I don't particularly enjoy hiding stuff from her. Plus maybe you guys can help a little, because I just realized how bad it's getting.
My brother is two years younger than me, so that makes him 16, and he's basically my polar opposite. I'm quiet, he's loud, I'm an artist person, he's a sports person, I like platforming games, he likes shooting games. But, we do get along sometimes, primarily when our parents aren't around, and we'll talk about all kinds of things like the intelligent people we know we are.
The thing is though, ever since, I think middle school, he's progressively started being more rude to my mother, and my mother has been letting him get away with it. He'll do weird, sometimes funny things, that can be annoying, like biting our mother's shirt? I don't even know, but he'll also pretend he's in a boxing match with her when she's trying to walk somewhere, and he'll bounce backwards to keep up with her pace, and it's annoying. He'll do that with me too sometimes. That's just scratching the surface though, it gets a lot worse.
I think it's safe to say my brother's spoiled. He gets all kinds of junk all the time. He has a TON of movies, not to mention games. I mean, to an extent I'm spoiled because mom likes getting me stuff too, but lately I haven't been asking for the stuff I want because I'm an adult now and I need to find a job to earn money for the stuff I want, which isn't even that much because I hate spending money. Anyway, despite all the stuff he gets, he's still blatantly rude to our mother and she just puts up with it, for most part.