3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   General chatter (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/general-chatter-72/)
-   -   Anyone else have the work blues? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/general-chatter/126348-anyone-else-have-work-blues.html)

Ohhkay8 11-02-2007 03:46 PM

Anyone else have the work blues?

This is just a vent.

I know I probably shouldn't be complaining, because I have a job and I get a lot of hours a week, which means a lot of money. (Okay, not a lot. That's for SURE! But for a part-time job completely unrelated to what I want to do with my life, it pays the bills).

HOWEVER, I am also a full-time student. I have classes from morning until night every Monday and Wednesday, and until 4:30 on Fridays. I haven't had a day off in a month, and I just feel like my life has become this part-time job that I don't even love all that much. I feel like I would love it if I wasn't working everyday. Today I finally had a day off, and they called me in anyway. I just feel so fed up! My grades are starting to suffer, because I get home from work and I'm exhausted. I just feel myself burning out very quickly, and I'm afraid I'm going to crash soon. It also makes me so moody because I never have the time to enjoy myself.

Is anyone else getting burned out by the monotony of a job? Or, life in general? :(

Kae 11-02-2007 03:56 PM

Boy do I know how you feel.. I have been there and done that.. and now I have a degree I am not using.. and I have a Fulltime and a part time job.

I'm on my 4th consecutive day of working doubles and I am just dragging (I'm at work right now.. haha)..

You are not alone. It is completely draining and gets quite depressing. I have really been having a hard time getting into the groove of trying to lose weight because my schedule is so messed up. I can't wait til Thanksgiving (A DAY OFF!)

Ohhkay8 11-02-2007 04:07 PM