General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 08-03-2007, 04:44 PM   #1  
Gettin Closer!!

S/C/G: See Signature

Height: Tall enough for my feet to reach the ground

Question Need Honest Unbiased Advice!!!

OK here is the thing....
I am a elementary school teacher. I love it, problem is that there are NO full time jobs or even part time, besides subbing a few days a month around me. So this spring I took a sales job. I am good at it, and I like it because I get to come and go as I like and talk to a lot of different kind of people.
The pay is good (better than teaching) but there are not many benefits yet. Now, being that I have already settled for a sales job and found that I am pretty good at it. I figured I would check out other sales jobs. I contacted my local Aflac (yes the duck) agency when they advertised for sales people. I went to the first interview, and I was shocked at the potential income and also that you are INDEPENDANT agents and not hired by Aflac. So, here is my delima

I have been offered a 2nd interview with them and I am supposed to bring my spouse so they can talk to both of us. It is in 2 weeks. I have not told my current employer just because I do not want to raise any flags that I *may* end up leaving in a few months, and honestly it isnt any of his business...lol

But should I stay where I am and have a gauranteed income monthly or take a risk and pursue this other option? I mean the income from selling Aflac would be over double what I make now and there is much flexibility with it since I am independant.