Food Talk And Fabulous Finds Recipes, Healthy Cooking, and General Food Topics

Old 01-05-2013, 04:02 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 317/295/180

Height: 5'5"

Default What are your "Trigger Foods" and how do you satisfy them?

Mine is pizza! It's my weakness and I'm always craving it. Is this anyone else's weakness and if so, how do you deal with it to make it a low cal option?

What are your trigger foods and what do you use to satisfy the craving for them?

I'm struggling through not giving into my craving.
Sweetmerlot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2013, 04:37 PM   #2  
Embracing the suck

S/C/G: 300/234/abs

Height: 6'9"

I'm not sure if you're using the term "trigger food" correctly.

I'm not a linguistics expert but I would think a trigger food is something you consume that causes something else to happen. Pulling the trigger causes the gun to fire. The trigger food causes _________ to happen. Could be a headache - could be massive cravings etc.
JohnP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2013, 05:31 PM   #3  

I read a book that described them that way and referred to them as such but I could be wrong. To clarify, what I mean is the foods that cause you to over eat or the foods that you have a difficult time facing that might cause you to cheat when you are otherwise doing great.
Old 01-05-2013, 05:35 PM   #4  

The book is "Joy's Life Diet". Good book. She refers to trigger foods as those that trigger you to over eat.
Old 01-05-2013, 05:52 PM   #5  

I think I know what you mean in regards to trigger. My word for myself might be calling them impulse foods.

Something like pizza or bread or chips starts my feeding frenzy like I can't get enough of them (even if I am not hungry) and just stuff my face until they are G-O-N-E, regardless of the size of package.