Old 05-12-2010, 06:01 PM   #1  
Kickin PCOS's Butt!

S/C/G: 240/Ticker/150 Ultimate Goal

Height: 5' 3"

Default Need a suggestion for weight video

I really want to get an effective, but not to complicated or long weight lifting DVD that I can do and see some results. My arms are REALLY week, so I'm a beginner, but would like something a bit challenging. Does that make sense? LOL Does anyone have any suggestions?
PinkHoodie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 06:23 PM   #2  

I recommend ChaLEAN Extreme. When I did this workout for the first time, I have never lifted weights in my life. I started as low as 3lb and low I can lift 15 pounds on the upper body exercises. That's a lot!

It's a 90 day program and the routines lasts for about 40 minutes each.

And I just love Chalene. She is the best. Look for ChaLEAN Extreme on YouTube so you can see what is all about.
MJKiddo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 07:22 PM   #3  
natalie

S/C/G: 260/171.2/145

Height: 5'7"

I got Jillian Michael's No More Trouble Zones, and I really like it.

I'd previously done P90X, and was in realllly good shape last summer. I couldn't find something that fit in my schedule (P90X is like 6 days a week and over an hour a day, not sustainable for me) but was hard enough to give me good results.

I really like this video. It's 40 minutes, with the warm up and cool down making it nearly an hour. But it's a full body work out, and it's hard, but not THAT hard. I only did half the video yesterday and I'm mega sore. I know this will bring about the results I'm looking for, but I will only have to do it twice a week. And by the way, since NMTZ is so fast paced, it'd kind of cardio-ish too. I don't know how many cals I burn, but I think it's a lot, because I sweat QUITE a bit and my heart rate is up.

ChaLEAN sounds good too. Read some reviews on amazon.com and see what works for you.

Last edited by oodlesofnoodles; 05-12-2010 at 07:33 PM.