Old 01-22-2008, 11:45 AM   #1  

Height: 5'1"

Unhappy Biggest Loser Cardio Max or The FIRM???

HELP!!! I have been doing the FIRM for several years off an on. Now that I am close to 40 and just gained 4 pounds on top of the 15 I want to lose. I started working out with the FIRM again. Well, I can do #20 pounds for the squats and I am thinking in the past two weeks I have gained muscle! GRR! My pants and jeans are much tighter than before I started back exercising in which, some I don't wear anymore!

So, I stopped doing those and bought the Biggest Loser Cardio Max and Powers Sculpt. I am upset...The scale is not budging at all and I am not overeating and watching the calories I consume. I stay around 1200-1300 everyday and am now trying to exercise 5 times a week which this will be week two w/the Biggest Loser Cardio but will try the Power Sculpt today for the first time today. I am very discouraged...Why am I getting BIGGER????

Anyone using these two dvd's? If so, please email me with your thoughts and suggestions and if these are working for you.
taben07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2008, 07:16 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 217/See Ticker/150

Height: 5'4"

I don't know how old you are, or how much you weight, but I'm going to guess that because you're working out so much, you're not eating enough calories. Your body is going to into starvation mode and is holding onto all of the fat that you have to keep it healthy.
KCWMU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2008, 07:21 PM   #3  
HAPPY HEALTHY ME

S/C/G: 215.4/-/165

Height: 5'2"

taben07 I have both of those videos and have worked out with them on a regular basis - rotating the two every day 6 days a week. I did not loose much weight but lost inches I was told by my doc I was working out to much and not resting enough and my calories were a bit to low for my fitness level. Try uping your calories or resting a few more days, Good lucK!
GONNABE165 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2008, 09:22 AM   #4