3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Featherweights (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/featherweights-197/)
-   -   Welcome, Featherweights! (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/featherweights/84275-welcome-featherweights.html)

jodiebj 03-02-2014 11:46 PM

Hi,

I'm new to all this, just started Jenny Craig last week at 73Kg (160lbs).

Feeling like I could use somewhere to go when I feel the urge to eat something I shouldn't!

Lets face it no-one understands more about that neurotic moment when the fridge door is open and you've consumed half your weekly shopping in the space of an advert break more than other people that have been there lol!

Any way's hope to get involved and join in some conversations ")

Zumbachica 03-03-2014 08:27 AM

Hello all....I was a skinny minnie my whole life....but then things started to change. I was in a difficult marriage and started turning to food for comfort. My life the past ten years or so has been yo yo dieting. Gaining and losing, losing and gaining...I need to put an end to it. I'm the heaviest i've ever been in my life. Although I am not obese by any means I truly don't need extra 20 lbs on my small frame. I would be happy losing 15. I am doing Atkins diet and the atkins thread is filled with mostly people with a lot of weight to lose and i don't feel comfortable going on there and whining about my 15 lbs. I guess I can understand the mindset, but at the same time i wish people realized that if your head isn't in the right place losing 20 lbs is just as difficult as losing 100. My weight watchers leader told me that years ago and i believe it. So that's my story and i'm sticking to it!!!!

meninakis 04-07-2014 02:43 PM

hi everyone! i'd like to lose just about 10 lbs more...i'm still dealing with an 18 lbs gain when i started a desk job after college. i'm about halfway there!

marslick 04-07-2014 05:06 PM