Featherweights For those with just a few pounds, or trying to lose those last few pounds.

Old 07-23-2011, 02:22 PM   #1  

Default Another unwanted weight loss. Muscle loss >:(

It's the second time since I joined here that I had unwanted weight loss. At 5'almost10", I weighed (first thing in the morn, totally naked) 118lbs.

HOLY YIKES!!!!!!!!!

This was due to lack of appetite and diarreah along with being forced to exercise (because I'm a fitness trainer) because of a new job and breakup with bf.

Well, bf and I reconciled, but we had not been intimate in weeks. Now that we're back together, he noted that my legs, arms and even my breasts were smaller.

Ugh. I know.

I'm happy to say that I'm up 4 pounds in the past two days. My appetite is back, I'm eating totally healthy and supplimenting my regular 3 full meals with protein bars, shakes, ice cream, peanut butter, alonds, cashews, peanuts, fruit, eggs, cheese, crackers and wine . I skipped workouts M-W but I lifted hard on Thursday and am taking the weekend off working out to gain more energy, and will lift hard again all week next week.

Is there anyone here that can relate?

I post this here to emphasize the law of averages. There are many people in the middle of the weight spectrum. There are few on the opposite ends of the spectrum. Some are there due to disorders such as over-eating/food addiction, some are there due to eating disorders.

Some, like me, are there because of digestional reactions to stress and outside factors like job and personl-life stress.

But I feel like I am the ONLY one in the world who fears she looks like she has an eating disorder when I totally don't. I mean, what can I do when I eat 3 breakfasts and visit the bathroom (not due to anything I consumed other than food, I swear) 45 minutes after each meal and out comes not totally digested food? (We all know what happens when you eat nuts. LOL).