Featherweights For those with just a few pounds, or trying to lose those last few pounds.

Old 01-19-2011, 07:25 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 147/142/135

Height: 5'3

Default What am I doing wrong?

I have 7 stupid pounds to go before I reach my goal...7! Sounds easy enough, right?

For the past two weeks, I have not lost a single ounce! The weight on the scale has been exactly the same...I've even tried using different scales!

I've decreased my calorie intake slightly, increased my exercise...even started using the stairs at work (I work in a hospital that has seven floors, and my job requires me to go all around the hospital to different units).

What in the world am I doing wrong?! This stinks...
thisisntsybil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 09:24 PM   #2  
ALLERGIC TO BODY FAT

S/C/G: 189/14x/138

Height: 5'3"

Keep pushing!Your body will have no other choice but to let go. Maybe try increasing the intensity of your exercise. Maybe HIIT.

You're doing great.

Last edited by DEDIKAYTED; 01-19-2011 at 09:24 PM.
DEDIKAYTED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 09:54 PM   #3  
Staying the Same

S/C/G: 160+/116-120/maintainer

Height: 5'5

Have you tried calorie cycling or mixing up your routine?

I understand the frustration of being so close yet so far...I've been "trying" to lose these last 10-12 lbs for two months now
krampus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 10:07 PM   #4  
onedayatatimer

S/C/G: 224/ticker/145-155

Height: 5'9.5"