Featherweights For those with just a few pounds, or trying to lose those last few pounds.

Old 03-08-2007, 04:44 PM   #1  

Default thoughts...wonderings.... has anyone been here?

Hi everyone, I'm very new, as in five minutes ago. I heard about the site through Oprah's magazine and thought I'd check it out. I've read voraciously ever since I got here.

The truth is that I was always small until 2001 when I was in an accident. I gained very very quickly with the help of narcotics and steroids (prescribed). I literally woke up one day and was totally out of control. I've been losing ever since 2004 and am where I thought I wanted to be.

I had a hard t ime choosing a weight for my ticker. That's because I don't want an "end weight". I don't think an end weight is a healthy thing necessarily. It seems so arbitrary. Especially because I'm within a height/weight healthy place right now according to my doctor.

I'm told all the time (and feel) beautiful again. The problem is that maybe I'm not sure when I stop. I'm almost scared this is going to go in the other direction and I'll start to get too thin? Or become so obessed with weight loss that I'm addicted to the high of losing and being so successful?

I'm not sure what weight I want to be. Originally I thought this was my stopping point - but it seems not to be. I'm still bigger than I remember being at this weight before in places and I want to be more toned and solid. I don't want to say "125" because I honestly want to assess how I feel, and my fitness level and see if it's a good place for me to be. Five more pounds may be perfect - or maybe I won't be happy until I've lost another twenty and gotten to the 125.

Has anyone had these feelings? What did you do? How did you decide? I'm also supporting a friend of mine who used to be at m y previous weight as well - and she's just starting out.

I didn't really figure out I was feeling so confused and lost until I had to turn and try to help and support her.