Old 03-22-2009, 11:11 PM   #1  

Default new here!!

Hello everyone! I am new to the Fat Smash Diet! I am starting tomorrow, March 23 because in exactly 2 months I am going to a BBQ in Maryland with my boyfriend and I want to look and feel good about myself. I was just wondering from people who have succeeded on this diet how much weight you can lose in 2 months. and this may sound weird but does eating the things you are allowed to eat in phase 1 really make you lose weight? I know, dumb question..but it just seems too good to be true I guess. Well, take care everyone. Hope to hear back from you!
Old 03-23-2009, 10:28 AM   #2  

S/C/G: CW 158 GW 125 Ideal 120

Height: 5'4

Welome Mandee I'm doing the efs but if you go into the fat smash forum there are many who are on the reg. fat smash and I'm sure they will answer your questions also look at the FAQs..

Good luck on your weight loss journey
Old 03-23-2009, 11:41 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 181/see ticker/145

Height: 5'2

BE PREPARED!!!that is my best advice. I have done both FS and EFS. Make a menu for the week and keep a food journal. (fitday is good). Portion control is key. The first phase will really detox you and the cravings will stop. plus you will feel great!!! Be patient and keep at it. You also have to exercise. You cant have one with out the other...eating well and working out. It takes 3500 calories to make a pound...so you have to cut your intake and or burn 3500 calories to lose 1 pound. it all adds up!

Be strong. this is a great site for motivation and inspiration. Go look on the main page for those who have met their goals and look at their pictures it fantastic!!!!

Good luck. You CAN do it!!!!
Old 03-26-2009, 03:00 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 173/173/135

Height: 5'7"

Hi I'm new too mandee. I'm so excited about achieving results on FS! I already started my gym routine, as I know that's the easiest thing for me to slack on, so now that I'm in the gym regularly I'm ready for FS! When are you thinking of starting?