Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 06-01-2005, 02:14 PM   #1  

Default Help

Ok I have been plateauing now for 2 months of course the after 7 snacks and not bad ones just to much sodium intake. I drink at least 100 oz of water a day and have since Dec. A friend said I need more cardio to burn my fat especially on my tummy and LEGS. Is that what I need to do. I work out at curves 3 days a week then I do at least 1 or 2 step classes a week (hour long class) and I try to do at least treadmill 30 min 3 times a week. It is hard now because my lil one is done with Pre school so I no longer have the freedom in the morning to work out. Everything has to be at night now when hubby gets home to watch the kids. I go to our AF base gym and pay for curves so I don't want to pay for a gym if I have one for free. I just wish I could work out in the morning. I need to suck it up for summer bc both kids will be in school in the fall and I will have every morning. So do I need more cardio to burn fat. Thanks
ItstimeforME is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2005, 05:15 PM   #2  
prepare for the BEST time

I lose weight really s-l-o-w....but i've found if I do strong cardio (70-75% HR, for me it's the high 130's) and keep at it for at least 4 hours a week I get better results....

How about some DVDs like The Firm....or some thing you can do while your little one is napping? (you don't need their equipment, you can get dumbbells from Wal-Mart and I use a 10 inch tupperware bench set on a pc. of plywood....doing "step-ups with 2 8 lb. wts. REALLY works the butt and hamstrings)....

good luck!
marbleflys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2005, 10:03 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 202/144/Lean/Fit

Height: 5'2

Kelly,