Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Closed Thread

Old 03-20-2005, 04:07 PM   #1  
Running Babe

Cool Cool Runners #2 Spring 2005

Hi everyone thought I'd start a new thread for a new season. Anyway It's Spring today and race season is starting up. I know I'll be doing the Nordicon 10K in May and probably a race in April. I am thinking of doing a race a month to keep everything up.

I am group leading a 10K group so I have to do some runs on my own to maintain my own training, but I am fine with that!

Any races or runs that are coming up for anyone? Anyone entering their first race? Please share!

Anyway Spring is an Excellent time to start running so I'll give a few tips for any newbies who may be starting (feel free to add more or correct me or clarify a point I make). Just to let you know, I am not a professional and do not promise 100% accurate information. Before you start any exercise program you should consult with a medical doctor.

Tip 1# You must have good shoes. Shoes don't last too long so if you have an old pair of runners invest in a new pair. I also recommend that you get properly fitted at a store that caters to athletes, sports enthusiasts or runners. Usually the staff is well trained and will check your gait as you walk etc and will fit you properly.