Power Yoga

• I bought a Yoga Zone Power Yoga for beginners dvd on Ebay and was wondering if anyone else does power yoga. Also, how you seen results doing it?

Melanie
  • Hi Melanie, I have been taking yoga classes since January. I have one class a week and try to do a little bit more at home durning the week. None I would call Power Yoga. Yes, I am seeing results in that I am getting better at the poses. I am also amazed at what effort holding a pose takes. It makes me feel terrific. I use Rodney Yee's Yoga for Abs tape and I like it a lot. I also lift weights and do cardio, I think they all contribute to my getting fitter. I would encourage anyone to do yoga for the way it revitalizes you. Glad you started a yoga thread. I am a beginner but I love to talk about yoga. How are you liking your tape?
  • I try to get to a yoga class once a week, usually power yoga or bikram yoga, and I love it. I use it as a complement to my usual running and weight lifting.

As far as results, my balance and flexibility have really improved since I started. I also feel more relaxed and don't have as much tightness in my neck and shoulders when I am going to yoga regularly.
  • Hi,

My balance has really improved. I still need work with flexibiliy, but I'm getting better. I REALLY enjoy all of yoga zone's dvd's. Deep Discount DVD sells most of them for seven dollars or less! I also like Sara Ivanhoe's power yoga dvd.

sherry