Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 04-13-2004, 03:55 PM   #1  

Default Power Yoga

I bought a Yoga Zone Power Yoga for beginners dvd on Ebay and was wondering if anyone else does power yoga. Also, how you seen results doing it?

Melanie
mellywelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2004, 08:20 AM   #2  
Chick

S/C/G: 257.5/239.75/155

Height: 5'7 1/2"

Hi Melanie, I have been taking yoga classes since January. I have one class a week and try to do a little bit more at home durning the week. None I would call Power Yoga. Yes, I am seeing results in that I am getting better at the poses. I am also amazed at what effort holding a pose takes. It makes me feel terrific. I use Rodney Yee's Yoga for Abs tape and I like it a lot. I also lift weights and do cardio, I think they all contribute to my getting fitter. I would encourage anyone to do yoga for the way it revitalizes you. Glad you started a yoga thread. I am a beginner but I love to talk about yoga. How are you liking your tape?
ledom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2004, 11:47 AM   #3  

I try to get to a yoga class once a week, usually power yoga or bikram yoga, and I love it. I use it as a complement to my usual running and weight lifting.

As far as results, my balance and flexibility have really improved since I started. I also feel more relaxed and don't have as much tightness in my neck and shoulders when I am going to yoga regularly.
katia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2004, 04:20 PM   #4  

Hi,

My balance has really improved. I still need work with flexibiliy, but I'm getting better. I REALLY enjoy all of yoga zone's dvd's. Deep Discount DVD sells most of them for seven dollars or less! I also like Sara Ivanhoe's power yoga dvd.

sherry
suzie76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 08:40 AM   #5  
Chick