Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Closed Thread

Old 03-29-2001, 09:02 PM   #1  
Bacon Girlie

S/C/G: see signature

Height: 5/4

Angry

Hellooooo, everyone! I'm nibbling on carrots!

Emmy and Deb:

I'm glad that you guys are getting your workouts in. I need to find a nice tape to do for when I don't want to get outta the house. That way, I have no excuse for bad weather! How long do the tapes usually take you? Can I find them in a store?

Womaninlove:

PEEKABOOSHORTS?! Ha! That's funny! Yes, we do sound similar. Your post brightened me up and I feel much better all of a sudden. It's funny what a little girltalk would do! I'm glad that you still fit into your Umbro's from 1992! I graduated in 1996...yep, I'm a young 'un...I could wear Umbro's too...I like to think of my legs as "soccer girl" legs. I always took solace in the fact that many soccer girls have nice, big, muscular legs. My build has always been "thick". My older brother too, but he used his "thickness" to play football. I wanted to also, but my parents would never have let me! I wished I had gone to a college with a female rugby team. That would have been really cool.

I decided to go to the gym tonite, but I will not go any more than 30 minutes on the elliptical...then come home, shower, and take my medicine and get knocked out. I get off of work late at night, and I have to struggle not to nibble at night, especially after working out. It makes me get the munchies! I went home during my lunch and changed into my workout clothes. I wish I was on a "normal" 9-5 type schedule! At least the gym isn't full at 9pm.

I'll be around, so I hope to hear from one of you again soon. If not, I'll post again tomorrow.

*won't Rose be surprised when she sees that we started a whole new thread already!*

Girlie
Old 03-29-2001, 09:28 PM   #2  
On my way!!

Default I'm so addicted...

To this thread!!!!!