3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Exercise! (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/exercise-34/)
-   -   Work out plan? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/exercise/277859-work-out-plan.html)

lana3000 03-17-2013 08:02 PM

Work out plan?

Hi I am 22 year old female who weights aaround 350 and I just curious about what would be a great workout plan for me? I have been walking on the threadmill but I was just wondering should I be doing more? Should I go to the gym and work with a trainer? Work out to a Jillian Michaels exercise DVD? Just wondering.

Ilene 03-18-2013 03:24 AM

I would highly recommend getting a personal trainer if you can afford it :yes:

L J 03-18-2013 07:43 AM

I couldn't afford a trainer, and didn't have time for a gym so I spent weeks reading about different workout DVDs and finally settled on Slim in 6. I have never worked out to a DVD before, and I wish more than anything I had started sooner! It appears to be my golden ticket to success.

I picked the one I did (instead of the P90X I really wanted to do!) because I wanted to set myself up for success and ease myself into working out. Some days I don't have 45 minutes to work out (level 2 is 45 min, that's what I'm on) so I do Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred, and it kicks my butt in 20.

I have friends seeing amazing results with personal trainers, but I think I'm doing just as well working out at home for now.

Mara 03-18-2013 01:57 PM

Try exercise tv on youtube. I have been doing the walking away the pounds and love it.

Rhiko 03-19-2013 12:09 AM

It's all up to you and what you want to gain from exercising. I have chosen to forgo the gym and fitness videos altogether and I do my own outdoor exercise routine that is a combination of walking running. I've been doing this for almost 3 months and my weight is coming off!