Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 04-26-2012, 03:39 PM   #1  

Default Honolulu Marathon/Half Marathon Training!

Hey everyone!

I have never really WANTED to do a marathon but I just have so much respect for people who have the ability and strength to do it that I've decided why not?! Well, I figured what better way to do my first marathon than in Hawaii, my favorite state.

So, I'm taking the training SUPER easy--the marathon isn't until Decemeber and I want to start now as I'm a 110% novice. I use to be in great shape as of 2 years ago then I graduated from college, got the big cubical job and absolutely horrible hours that would not allow me to excersize let alone eat healthy (I guess it did I just didn't make time! FAIL!) If anyone would like to join me in this training I'd love to have the support and support you! I will post my training schedule, even if you're not planning on running a marathon and just want to do a 5k, 10k or half (which if all else fails I'll just do the half!) But I'd love anyone who would like to join. I'm officially going to start on April 30th with my training. First few weeks look really easy but I am not in shape and have to keep reminding myself of that! My plan for my diet is to eat as clean as possible--so far so good (this is week one of doing that ha).