Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 08-04-2011, 12:08 PM   #1  
back to square 1(70)

S/C/G: 176/170/150

Height: 5'5.5''

Question Need input on exercise plan!

So I'm a complete newbie when it comes to exercise. I could really use some input on what I'm doing from any of the fitness experts on here

So far, I've been doing a HIIT skipping rope routine for 20 minutes from BodyRock about 3x per week. It sounds short, but my legs are jelly and I am drenched in sweat afterwards. It consists of 4 jumping styles at 25 jumps each, and I can do 11-13 sets in 20 minutes (with short breaks between each).

As of this week, I'm integrating a bodyweight circuit which I hope to do 3x per week. It consists of...
10 Press Ups
10 McGill Crunches (switch legs halfway)
Side Plank (each side)
10 Split Squats (each side)

I'm going to start with 3 rounds with 1 minute breaks between each. This routine is from: http://www.bodyweightcoach.com/01/be...eight-circuit/

I would like to try some free weights but I won't have access to a gym until September and I'd like to be a bit more comfortable in my fitness level before trying to navigate the weight area. In September I'll also be able to take a whole host of fitness classes (pilates, zumba, boxfit, etc) so those are options too.

For food, I usually eat about 1500 calories a day and aim to get a fairly well-balanced diet with little junk. One night a week I have a few drinks with friends so those days are usually a bit higher.

As for my goals... right now I'm mostly focused on fat loss and dropping sizes. I don't aspire to have a 6 pack but I also don't want to be 135 lbs and 40% BF.

If you've taken the time to read my plan, thank you so much! Any input is hugely appreciated.
ahyessophie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2011, 12:13 PM   #2  

Height: 5'6