Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 08-02-2009, 01:34 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 240/198.5/140

Height: 5'6"

Default I'm a sorry case.... Confession and Exercise help please.

I have to start of by saying that I am a physical therapist.....an expert in physical activity, fixing movement disorders and using exercise to improve physical dysfunction. It's my job to motivate and instruct people to make changes in their own lives....

Over the past two months plus I have lost over 20 lbs now through mostly diet alone. I do exercise about 3 times a week through mostly walking. (I do have a basic gym membership also with aerobic machines and weights) My doctor wants me to exercise for 60 min, 5 times per week. ...but it is so hard to do. ...and it isn't because I don't have enough time. Since July 13th I have stopped working overtime at another location. I don't have children yet or many other responsibilities these days. I thought that after decreasing my work hours from 7am-7pm to 8:30am-5pm I would have more motivation....but I don't.

Does anyone have any advice for this sorry case on how to increase exercise into my life?

Thank you everyone!
babybluess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2009, 02:11 PM   #2  
I'm listening...

S/C/G: HW248;Current 198/135-139/140