Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 07-10-2008, 06:58 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 154/140/ undecided 129ish ?

Height: 5.6

Default WATP question

Hi i am new to using watp 4 mile challenge i was just curious if i could use this as my full exercise if i do it 5 times a week and if anyone ealse uses it and can tell me if they have benifted in weight loss by using it ?

Thnx
makelovenotwarcraft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 03:48 PM   #2  
Hug a Tree!

Height: 4'9"

You can do anything you want to do!! If WATP is what you want to do, then go for it. I know many people who use it exclusively and have lost weight. Personally I like it but when I'm on top of my game its not difficult enough. I like the ones that incorporate jogging but even those sometimes feel too mild. Right now I'm looking into doing the 5 mile walk. Actually, it might be in my mailbox right now. If these are what you like and you will stick to, thats half the battle. You aren't going to keep up with something you hate. And as I said, I have heard of many women who have been successful at weight loss while using only WATP. That being said, I'm a big proponate of weight training/resistence training. If you could get some of that in as well it would be great.
LandonsBaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 06:33 PM   #3  

S/C/G: HW-300.2 GW-<175

Height: 5' 5.75"

Quote:
Originally Posted by makelovenotwarcraft View Post
Hi i am new to using watp 4 mile challenge i was just curious if i could use this as my full exercise if i do it 5 times a week and if anyone ealse uses it and can tell me if they have benifted in weight loss by using it ?

Thnx
I would say that since there is a whole thread dedicated to Leslie that people must be successful using her videos. Hope you enjoy them.
zinkemomx2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 07:35 PM   #4  
Maintaining :)

S/C/G: 215/117/120

Height: 5'4"