Does it Work? Unsure if the latest product or service lives up to it's claims? From popular products to the latest scams, discuss it here before you buy!

Closed Thread

Old 01-26-2014, 03:59 PM   #16  

S/C/G: 198/155/140

Height: 5'9"

I've tried Phentermine on it's own. It definitely curbed my appetite, but if there was food I could still eat so there was still a conscious effort to count calories, portions and eat healthier foods. No magic pill, still have to put the work into it for it to work, but it did help a bit. I think it did help me get back in control.

Not sure about that other ingredient, but if it's an appetite suppressant same thing applies.
Old 02-10-2014, 11:06 AM   #17  

S/C/G: 185/185/145

Height: 5' 7"

Default Hoping to start Friday

Hi Ladies. I'm new to this thread but have been reading your posts. I see my doctor and am going to try to get her to prescribe. She will take some convincing. Since my BMI is (only) 29.5 and not the required 30.0 to qualify. I'll ask her if I go home and gain 5 lbs and come back, then will she write the prescrip then?

I wonder what happened (Ageoldie) after you went off the meds? Did you continue loosing? Or maintain? or ???
Old 02-14-2014, 03:38 PM   #18  

Saw my Doctor today. Even though my BMI was (Only) 30, she agreed to let try it for 6 weeks. I am SO excited! I will pick up my script today - AND - take my BEFORE picture. Day 1 starts tomorrow
Old 04-21-2014, 11:01 PM   #19  

S/C/G: 175/143/125

Height: 5'5"

I took Qysmia for two weeks and lost 9 pounds. I was not hungry, and it gave me some perspective on food choices that stayed with me after I took myself off the medication. I was able to continue to lose weight, because Qysmia made no foods more or less appealing than others. I stayed on the introductory dose, never moved to a greater dosage. For obesity, I recommend staying on Qysmia. It changed my mindset about food. And, yes, it is very expensive. But, I saved in my grocery bill.