3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community  

Go Back   3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community > Diet Central > Does it Work?

Does it Work? Unsure if the latest product or service lives up to it's claims? From popular products to the latest scams, discuss it here before you buy!

Closed Thread
Thread Tools
Old 10-22-2002, 02:34 PM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Alabama
Posts: 24

Question Weightdrops.com

Has anyone tried or heard of the weightdrops.com program?
PreciousOne is offline  
Old 10-22-2002, 05:09 PM   #2
MrsJim's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Silicon Valley, California
Posts: 5,020


I think I'll pass on this...

The website says nothing about how the program works (I suspect it's just your basic low-calorie diet) and to me it just seems like a ploy to get your ISP address and innundate you with SPAM (check the order message). Not to mention they are plugging their 'fat burner' all over the place (BTW, judging from the ingredients, it's no different from the dozens of other so-called 'fat burners' out there, despite their claims).

Do what you want...but I get enough junk email and spam already so personally, I'd pass...

PS - I just had to clear out about 5 popups from my browser, just from going to that site! Sheesh...
Mrs. Jim
Highest weight: 265 pounds, size 24/26 (May 1990)
May 1991: 174 pounds (-91 lbs)
September 1996: 155 pounds (-110 lbs)
*LIVING at: 145-149 pounds, size 4/6 (-116/120 lbs)

*Maintenance = LIVING.
Posts by members, moderators and admins are not considered medical advice and no guarantee is made against accuracy. Please see your physician before taking advice found on the internet.

Wanna know how I lost the weight and have kept it off for over 16 years? Click here!
MrsJim is offline  
Old 10-22-2002, 10:25 PM   #3
it's always something
Suzanne 3FC's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 11,614


Lose 15 pounds in a week? What body part are you supposed to remove to achieve that?

I would also feel very uncomfortable installing their software, as you don't know if they are installing hidden programs, trojans, etc. They would not be considered a "reputable" software company.
Suzanne 3FC is offline  
Old 10-23-2002, 08:11 PM   #4
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Alabama
Posts: 24


Thanks for responding. I didn't download the program but got it from a message board. My thing is I could not eat like that all the time. Maybe for a week but that's it.
PreciousOne is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:40 PM.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2