3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Dieting with Obstacles (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/dieting-obstacles-14/)
-   -   So Frustrating! (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/dieting-obstacles/222677-so-frustrating.html)

aasshhlleeyy 01-17-2011 02:23 AM

So Frustrating!

Hi everyone Im pretty new to all of this but this site and all of you wonderful girlies have helped so much so far, but Im pretty upset. I have been going to the gym and been calorie counting and its working I have lost about 5lbs so far in the past week or so but I was so excited to do the C25K program, well turns out I tried and I cant. Last April I had an accident and I slipped and fell and broke two bones in my leg my tibia and fibula. I had surgery and had to have two plates and about 12 screws put in place and I was better... or so I thought I tried to run to start the C25K but it hurt so bad there is n way I can do it... its so discouraging :(

Justwant2Bhealthy 01-17-2011 04:43 PM

:hug:ASHLEY ~ I know how you feel as I am in the same boat as you -- I fractured my left calf bone some years ago and it never really healed properly (had a blood clot in it etc); and it still swells up to this day esp as the day goes on. I also damaged my right knee severely (kept dislocating); but it is much better than before. If I over=strain it by walking or standing on it too much or for too long, it collapses on me.