3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Depression and Weight Issues (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/depression-weight-issues-76/)
-   -   I wonder if this is depression (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/depression-weight-issues/278236-i-wonder-if-depression.html)

Noriko 03-23-2013 06:30 AM

I wonder if this is depression

I always feel depressed and negative.

I have been unhappy and fat since I was 12. Now I am 36, but nothing ever changes. I always decide to stopping overeating, but I can't control.

My friends say that I'm pretty and cute and I'll find boyfriend. But they are slim and don't understand my situation.

I have not gone to psychiatrist. Maybe I have serious depression?

wannaskipandlaugh 03-23-2013 09:28 AM

I am sorry that you are hurting (inside ).....

I am not a professional... but just thinking. maybe you can concentrate on making a healthy change to yourself (eating better, exercising etc) and keep at it and see yourself accomplishing something important for yourself. That will give you more confidence in yourself and that might change things. Just a thought :) I send you a :hug:

IanG 03-24-2013 06:52 PM

You should see a psychotherapist. Everyone should, depressed or not. I see one and they provide me with good life coaching skills. They help keep the brain healthy while we work on the body.

Noriko 04-13-2013 02:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by IanG (Post 4680624)
You should see a psychotherapist. Everyone should, depressed or not. I see one and they provide me with good life coaching skills. They help keep the brain healthy while we work on the body.

That is interesting idea. Why do you think everyone should?

novangel 04-13-2013 10:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Noriko (Post 4678841)
I always feel depressed and negative.