Sucks!

• I have been doing really well for several months having eliminated soda and only drinking water/unsweetened tea. In the last couple of weeks I had also eliminated BREAD ( a big one for me ) and MOST sweets (although I allow myself to have one every now and then) and tonight I ate a whole layer (boxes have two layers of candy) of whitman sample :""( and some potato chips. I feel like I am going to gain it all back now and I am freaking out. I thought I was over binging, but apparently not.. and apparently if I mess up with a little I felt I had to eat it all. Grrr
  • I know how you feel! I had a terrible eat-all-the-things day this week and felt awful.
    But I think it's important to remember that you have lost 40lbs! That is amazing! One setback isn't going to take that away from you.
    Tomorrow is a new day, don't punish yourself.
  • Thank you Emula, I will try to stay focused on the positive of 40 lbs... It took me forever to lose 30 (very slow) but the last 10 has mercifully come off in the last 2 weeks so I am guarding and worried for the 10 Lol
  • lol then you must be doing something right! I know I'm super protective of my losses too!
    But seriously I am super impressed by the 40lbs and knowing it was slow for you is good because I couldn't get passed 145 for months!
    You're doing great!
  • Quote: I have been doing really well for several months having eliminated soda and only drinking water/unsweetened tea. In the last couple of weeks I had also eliminated BREAD ( a big one for me ) and MOST sweets (although I allow myself to have one every now and then) and tonight I ate a whole layer (boxes have two layers of candy) of whitman sample :""( and some potato chips. I feel like I am going to gain it all back now and I am freaking out. I thought I was over binging, but apparently not.. and apparently if I mess up with a little I felt I had to eat it all. Grrr