Chicks in Control Overeating? Binging? Share uplifting support and gain control!

Closed Thread

Old 02-28-2003, 11:14 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 189/177/135

Height: 5'7

Default I Can't Go Through This Again

Alright.... I have posted here in support of many who have an ED... I myself am a recovering bulimic, who sees herself in a downhill spiral and need some help to stop it.

Here is my story... I am a 32 year old mother of 2, I am a full time student, work part time and take care of my home mostly on my own because DD, DS and DH don't know how to do a #)($# thing around the house. I have had an ED since I was about 14.... I maintained about 125-135 most of my teen years at 5'8 I thought that was huge, I always thought that since I wasn't a size 1,2,3,4, or 5 I was a monster. I had a family full of tiny little people who all looked like they walked out of vogue and I felt like I came out of Geeks of America. Well I look back on that and realize that being encourage to diet at 12, 13, and 14 when I didn't need to lose weight gave me a really skewed few of what I was suppose to look like. Well, besides having a ton of screwy relationships during HS and after, I was left with a self esteem of a salted slug and a really bad body image.