3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Chicks in Control (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/chicks-control-64/)
-   -   binging and being overwhelmed (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/chicks-control/247785-binging-being-overwhelmed.html)

popspry 11-28-2011 12:50 PM

binging and being overwhelmed

Things aren't well for me right now. My boyfriend and I have been long-distance our entire relationship (3+ years) and I can't seem to figure out how to bring our lives together. He is unenemployed, and has been twice in our relationship, once for 10 months, currently for 8 in a field others seem to find work in easily (programming).

I am unemployed since a short, summer job end after I graduated in June. I have to defer my loans because I can't pay for them. I'm trying to apply for graduate school but just applying will use up most of my savings and I'm so depressed I'm reallly behind on where I need to be to make applying worth it.

I live at home, which is great since it is free, but there is a lot of stress here. Especialy when my college-age sister comes home for the holidays and there are cookies every other night, and desserts, and convienence food (microwavable stuff like hot pockets), and I can be strong for some time, but when she's here for a month for christmas I suddenly find myself eating stuff I never even eat anymore.

And all this stress piles on me, and I do what I always do, which is binge. I've stopped eating out of boredom, I've even stopped eating just because I'm sad - this is different, I binge because I'm stressed and for some reason I think food will solve my problems.