Chicks in Control Overeating? Binging? Share uplifting support and gain control!

Old 10-23-2010, 03:30 PM   #1  
Keep Trying

S/C/G: 188/188/148

Height: 5'2"

Default a dinner party tonight

There's a dinner party tonight. It's really hard for me. I am going to eat dinner before leaving so I'm not starving by the time dinner comes and I can resist dessert. I am going to keep cool and not get stressed out if someone comments about my weight. (meaning that I've gained weight since they've seen me last).

The true test comes tomorrow. I wrote myself a long note of what I expect from myself and how far I've come that it shouldn't be blown for a silly dinner party. I know I am just getting started..but this took me a long time to get started. I am on Day 4 and counting. That means something to me.

So.. yes let's hope...send me thoughts, prayers, and/or good vibes.
coad786 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2010, 03:40 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 221/214/200

Height: 5'6

Good luck!

Its easy to over eat at a special function. Try to not let your mind go "there".

I think your plan is sound- eating before you get there so you arent hungry. I think another good plan is to try to leave at least half of your food on your plate. Only eat it if its really good, if you take a bite and its not great- leave it alone and move on to the next thing.

Its so easy to say, so much harder to do. Good luck tonight!!
1HauteMama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2010, 07:31 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 0/37/35-50 lbs lost

Height: 5'5"