Old 12-19-2005, 01:33 PM   #1  

Exclamation Atkins Help

So i finally broke down...i'm getting married in September and i've tried it all, i'm not quite sure what my weight problem is excatly, I carry my weight well and no one would ever guess i weigh what i do, but i have an excat size in mind. I've never done atkins before my grandma lives on it and my soon to be mother in law has lost 30 pounds on it..she never needed to loose them in the first place. I'm new to all of this i was to loose over 100 pounds and i don't know if i can loose that much in 9 months? how much can i expect to loose? How do i do this. . . I'm scared and confused if anyone has adivce or can help me i'd love it!
Bride2B06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2005, 01:52 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 356/265/150

Welcome! It's good that your asking questions rather than expecting it to be a miracle easy-fix.

I personally started at 356 on 08/15/05 and I have lost 70 lbs so far. It seems like the people with the most weight to lose, lose it fastest, but that's not always the case. Everyone's body is different and this is definitely a way of eating that you really have to pay attention to your own body and not to statistics.

Use other people's success and stats as encouragement, not a ruler. This board is so welcoming and helpful that I'm sure you will get all the support and answers that you're looking for.
Good luck!
Andrea
Liv4rok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2005, 02:38 PM   #3  
Moderator & Happy Chick

Height: 5' 10"

Hi and

I think you've made a step in the right direction. Finding people who can support you in your journey is IMHO a very important part of being successful. Who else would understand your frustrations and successes.

Now, to find a plan that you can LIVE with and not a quick fix. We all know that quick fixes will make us fatter.

You have to start some where and 3FC's is the best place to be.

Good Luck and Congratulations on your Wedding to be