Old 10-05-2010, 06:12 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 210/186/140

Default Help!! I'm getting fatter and fatter

I've been on Medifast low carb diet in the pass and cheated but managed to lose 40 pounds but now. I'm 30 pounds away from what I once was. I know if I keep on eating like this I will gain and gain. I like the fact that I lost fairly quick eating low carb but it consists of 5 mini meals a day and one sensible dinner the mini meals you have to buy from them and it was mostly shakes and bars. I need another plan to follow and besides it got too expensive for me. I don't know what to do I'm stressed. What low carb diet can I follow. Please !!!tell me the book and I'm buy it. I've been fighting this weight loss thing for 21 years now every since I was maybe 14.
demetrismoore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 06:38 PM   #2  
The journey begins...

S/C/G: 215/see ticker/140

Height: 5'4"

I'm doing Dr. Oz's You On A Diet. It's a wonderful book with many food choices. It's a very large book but you don't have to read it all to get started. Half of the book is recipes and there is no packaged food to buy. Basically you eat fruits, veggies (no corn, but YES potatoes!), no white stuff (rice, bread, pasta). All 100% whole wheat stuff. If you have a trader joe's near you they have many foods you can eat. Good Luck!
JillyM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2010, 03:46 AM   #3  
Maintenance May 2011

S/C/G: 312/149/150

Height: 5'6"

Medifast has a transition and maintenance diet that eliminates that weight gain. As with any weight loss plan, if one goes back to eating the way that made them fat then weight gain is the inevitable result. Maybe you could look at your MF materials to get an idea of menus and then watch high carb items such as fruits and starchy veggies.

If you think that controlled carbs work for you (IMO it's the way to go for most everyone) then maybe look over the different programs here on 3FC.