Old 07-17-2007, 11:04 PM   #1  
Low Carb Lolita

S/C/G: 185/see ticker/135

Height: 5'7"

Default Hello, All! New Here.

Hello--I just wanted to drop in and say hello. I'm a newbie on Atkins, but not on diets I know low carb works for me, and Atkins is as low carb as I've gone. I'm 1.5 weeks in and I feel incredible, I'm never hungry and I'm losing weight. I've ordered a few cookbooks: Induction and dessert from a remarkable website and I can't wait to try out some new Induction recipes.

I think I'm going to stay on induction for longer than the first two weeks, as I'm not feeling bad. I may add peanut butter in after week two, though--I like it on celery sticks for a snack.

I get into details about my background, my goals and where I'm currently at on the first post in my blog (linked in my signature), so I won't re-hash that here. Just wanted to say that I look forward to reading, asking question and learning a lot over here!
Azure is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2007, 10:35 AM   #2  
Coldblooded Thread Killa

Height: 5'3"

Welcome! It's nice to meet you.
callystia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2007, 10:42 AM   #3  
Mrs. Determined

S/C/G: 243/ /150

Hi Azure!
Glad you're here. You'll find alot of support and encouragement around here. Ask any questions no matter how it sounds and offer up any info you have too. We're all here to learn and support.
Please tell me that website where you ordered your cookbooks from, I'm interested in getting some too.
Again, Welcome!
FitinTime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2007, 10:55 AM   #4  
Mrs. Determined

S/C/G: 243/ /150

Callystia,
You have lost alot of weight! Wow what an accomplishment. I didn't realize that until now, I read you profile and your beginning size is where I was at. I was a 22/24 (2x-3x) and Saturday I bought me some tops that are 1x, I was so happy about that.

Good for you!!! So much inspiration from all of you who have lost a lot of weight.
Thanks!